Skip to content ↓

Ysgol Ty Coch School

Dysgu Gyda'n Gilydd

Dates to Remember

Most Buarth y Capel dates are the same however, on occasion there may be different INSET days due to it being used as a  polling station. We will inform you  if there are any changes to the dates.

 

Date

Event

Thursday 29th March 2018

Last day of school before Easter and pupils may wear their own clothes with a £1 voluntary contribution towards FOTC

Friday 30th March 2018 - Friday 13th April 2018

Good Friday – school closed to pupils and staff

Monday 16th April 2018

INSET Day – school closed to pupils

Tuesday 17th April 2018

First day back at school for pupils after Easter

Monday 7th May 2018

Bank Holiday – school closed to pupils and staff

Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018

Whitsun Half Term

Monday 4th June 2018

First day back at school for pupils after Half Term

Saturday 30th June 2018 10am-2pm Ysgol Ty Coch Summer Fete

Friday 6th July 2018 at 10am

KS2 Celebration Assembly – details to follow

Wednesday 4th July 2018

Primary Sports Day 10am – 11.30am

Thursday 5th July 2018

Secondary Sports Day 10am – 11.30am

Thursday 5th July 2018

Sensory Sports Day 1.30pm – 2.30pm

Monday 16th July 2018 at 1.30pm

Leavers Assembly – details to follow

Tuesday 17th July 2018

Parents Evening

Monday 23rd July 2018

Last day of school for pupils before the Summer Holiday.  Pupils may wear their own clothes with a £1 voluntary contribution towards FOTC

Tuesday 24th July 2018

INSET Day – school closed to pupils

 

Dinner Money – please remember dinner money is due every Monday.  Primary is £2.50 per day and Secondary £2.75 per day.  Please send cheques made payable to ‘RCTCBC’.  Please avoid sending cash but if you have to it must be the correct amount as we cannot give change.